J.S.バッハ:オーボエとヴァイオリンのための二重協奏曲 ハ短調 BWV 1060R

指揮:クリスティアン・ツァハリアス Christian Zacharias
ヴェルビエ音楽祭 室内管弦楽団 Verbier Festival Chamber Orchestra (VFCO) 2013
ヴァイオリン: リサ・バティアシュヴィリ Lisa Batiashvili
オーボエ: フランソワ・ルルー Francois Leleux

1. Allegro - 00:05
2. Adagio - 04:58
3. Allegro - 09:48

The concerto for two harpsichords in C minor, BWV 1060, is a concerto for two harpsichords and string orchestra by Johann Sebastian Bach. It is likely to have originated in the second half of the 1730s as an arrangement of an earlier concerto, also in C minor, for oboe and violin. That conjectural original version of the concerto, which may have been composed in Bach's Kothen years (1717-1723), is lost, but has been reconstructed in several versions known as BWV 1060R.

History See also: Keyboard concertos by Johann Sebastian Bach § History While the extant 18th-century manuscripts present the concerto in a form for two harpsichords and strings, the assumption that it originated as concerto for violin and oboe has become widely accepted since the late 19th century. The precise date for this earlier concerto is unknown, but it is believed to have been in existence from the early 1720s. The version for two harpsichords likely originated in or around 1736. A broader estimate for the time of origin of the version for two harpsichords is 1735-1740.

The concerto is scored for two harpsichords (cembalo concertato I and II), two violin parts (violin I and II), viola and basso continuo. The difference in texture and figuration of both solo instruments is clearest in the outer Allegro movements. In these movements, the melody lines of the cembalo II part are generally more lyrical and less agile than those of the cembalo I part. The Adagio middle movement, where the melody lines of both solo instruments imitate one another without distinction in texture and figuration, has been likened to the middle movement of Bach's double violin concerto, BWV 1043.
Length: c. 14 minutes

First movement: Allegro
The theme with which the first Allegro movement opens is transformed in various ways, returning in its original form only at the end of the movement.

Second movement: Adagio
The Adagio middle movement has a cantabile melody which is treated imitatively by both solo instruments, accompanied by the string orchestra. 18th-century manuscripts contain two versions for the accompaniment: in one version the string instruments play with bows (arco), in the other pizzicato.

Third movement: Allegro
The ritornello of the last movement has an up-tempo bourree-like theme, on which also the episodes for the soloists are almost entirely based.


inserted by FC2 system