J.S.バッハ:ミサ曲 ト短調(Missa brevis) BWV 235

指揮:アブナー・ビロン Avner Biron
Israel Camerata Jerusalem Orchestra
Jauna Muzika Choir (Lithuania リトアニア)
Nitzan Alon, mezzo soprano | Daniel Johannsen, tenor (Austria) | Felix Kemp, baritone (UK)
29.10.2019 Jerusalem Theatre, Henry Crown Hall

Apart from the 1733 Mass for the Dresden court (later incorporated in the Mass in B minor), Johann Sebastian Bach wrote four further Kyrie-Gloria Masses, BWV 233-236. These compositions, consisting of the first two sections of the Mass ordinary (i.e. the Kyrie and the Gloria), have been indicated as Missae breves (Latin for "short masses") or Lutheran Masses. They seem to have been intended for liturgical use, considering a performance time of about 20 minutes each, the average duration of a Bach cantata. They may have been composed around 1738/39. Possibly they were written for Count Franz Anton von Sporck or performed by him in Lysa.

Kyrie-Gloria Mass in G minor, BWV 235
For the Missa in G minor, BWV 235, scored for oboes, strings, SATB, basso continuo,
Bach derived all six movements from cantatas as parodies.

1 Kyrie eleison - Christe eleison - Kyrie eleison Chorus from cantata BWV 102/1
2 Gloria in excelsis Chorus from cantata BWV 72/1
3 Gratias Bass from cantata BWV 187/4
4 Domine Fili Alto from cantata BWV 187/3
5 Qui tollis - Quoniam Tenor from cantata BWV 187/5
6 Cum sancto Spiritu Chorus from cantata BWV 187/1


1.合唱 キリエ
  Kyrie eleison 主よ、あわれみたまえ
2.合唱 グローリア 6:18
  Gloria in excelsis Deo. いと高きところには神に栄光
3.アリア 9:28
  Gratias agimus tibi 主の大いなる栄光のゆえに、
4.アリア 12:48
  Domine Fili unigenite Jesu Christe, 主なる御ひとり子イエス・キリストよ、
5.アリア 18:00
  Qui tollis peccata mundi, 世の罪を除きたもう主よ、
6.合唱 22:19
  Cum Sancto Spiritu 聖霊とともに、

inserted by FC2 system