J.S.バッハ:ミサ曲 ト長調(Missa brevis) Messe G-Dur BWV 236

指揮:Richard Vos
Kamerkoor vocaliber
Barokorkest van de Pauluskek

Apart from the 1733 Mass for the Dresden court (later incorporated in the Mass in B minor), Johann Sebastian Bach wrote four further Kyrie-Gloria Masses, BWV 233-236. These compositions, consisting of the first two sections of the Mass ordinary (i.e. the Kyrie and the Gloria), have been indicated as Missae breves (Latin for "short masses") or Lutheran Masses. They seem to have been intended for liturgical use, considering a performance time of about 20 minutes each, the average duration of a Bach cantata. They may have been composed around 1738/39. Possibly they were written for Count Franz Anton von Sporck or performed by him in Lysa.

Kyrie-Gloria Mass in G major, BWV 236
For the Missa in G major, BWV 236, scored for oboes, strings, SATB, basso continuo, Bach derived all six movements from cantatas as parodies.

1 Kyrie eleison Christe eleison Kyrie eleison Chorus BWV 179/1
2 Gloria in excelsis Chorus BWV 79/1
3 Gratias Bass BWV 138/5
4 Domine Deus Soprano, alto BWV 79/5
5 Quoniam Tenor BWV 179/3
6 Cum sancto Spiritu Chorus BWV 17/1


inserted by FC2 system