J.S.バッハ:カンタータ BWV 189 "Meine Seele ruhmt und preist"

指揮:ペーター・ノイマン Peter Neumann
コンチェルト・ケルン Concerto Köln
テノール:クリストフ・プレガルディエン Christoph Pregardien

00:00 1. Aria (Tenor) Meine Seele ruhmt und preist
07:12 2. Recitatif (Tenor) Denn seh ich mich und auch mein Leben an
08:15 3. Aria (Tenor) Gott hat sich hoch gesetzet
11:18 4. Recitatif (Tenor) O was fur grose Dinge
12:19 5. Aria (Tenor) Deine Gute, dein Erbarmen

Meine Seele ruhmt und preist (My soul extols and praises), BWV 189, is a church cantata credited to Johann Sebastian Bach and Melchior Hoffmann.

History and text
This is a solo cantata composed for the Feast of the Visitation of Mary. The prescribed readings for the day were Isaiah 11:1-5, and Luke 1:39-56. The librettist of the work is unknown. The German text of the cantata is a paraphrase of the Magnificat.

An old largely lost source attributes the cantata to Melchior Hoffmann (although seemingly confusing the composer with Johann Georg Hoffmann, an organist in Breslau). Throughout the 19th century the cantata was generally attributed to Bach. Only in the second half of the 20th century was the attribution restored to Melchior Hoffmann again in most sources.

Movements and scoring
The work in five movements is scored for solo tenor voice, two recorders, oboe, violin, and basso continuo.


inserted by FC2 system