J.S.バッハ:カンタータ BWV 94 第4曲 Aria (alto): "Betorte Welt, betorte Welt!"

メゾソプラノ:マリ・アスクヴィーク Mari Askvik
トラヴェルソ:バルトルト・クイケン Barthold Kuijken
バロック・アンサンブル:オスロ・サークルズ Oslo Circles

Johann Sebastian Bach composed the church cantata Was frag ich nach der Welt (What should I ask of the world) BWV 94 in Leipzig for the ninth Sunday after Trinity and first performed it on 6 August 1724. It is a chorale cantata, based on the hymn by Balthasar Kindermann (1664) on a melody by Ahasverus Fritsch.

The cantata in eight movements is scored for four vocal soloists - soprano, alto, tenor and bass - and a four-part choir, flauto traverso, two oboes, two violins, viola, organ and continuo.

1. Chorale: Was frag ich nach der Welt 我いかで世のことを問わん
2. Aria (bass): Die Welt ist wie ein Rauch und Schatten
3. Recitative + Choral (tenor): Die Welt sucht Ehr und Ruhm
4. Aria (alto): Betorte Welt, betorte Welt!
5. Recitative + Choral (bass): Die Welt bekummert sich
6. Aria (tenor): Die Welt kann ihre Lust und Freud
7. Aria (soprano): Es halt es mit der blinden Welt
8. Chorale: Was frag ich nach der Welt!

inserted by FC2 system