J.S.バッハ:カンタータ BWV 89 "Was soll ich aus dir machen, Ephraim"

指揮:ヘルムート・リリング Helmuth Rilling
Gächinger Kantorei, Bach-Collegium Stuttgart,
Arleen Auger, Helen Watts, Philippe Huttenlocher

Johann Sebastian Bach composed the church cantata Was soll ich aus dir machen, Ephraim (What shall I make of you, Ephraim), BWV 89, in Leipzig for the 22nd Sunday after Trinity and first performed it on 24 October 1723.

The cantata in six movements is scored for three vocal soloists (soprano, alto and bass), a four-part choir only in the chorale, horn, two oboes, two violins, viola, and basso continuo.

1. Aria (bass): Was soll ich aus dir machen, Ephraim. われ汝をいかになさんや、エフライムよ
2. Recitative (alto): Ja, freilich sollte Gott
3. Aria (alto): Ein unbarmherziges Gerichte
4. Recitative (soprano): Wohlan! mein Herze legt
5. Aria (soprano): Gerechter Gott, ach, rechnest du
6. Chorale: Mir mangelt zwar sehr viel


inserted by FC2 system