J.S.バッハ:カンタータ BWV 32 "Liebster Jesu, mein Verlangen"

指揮:プリーシ・デ・シルヴァ Preethi de Silva
Con Gioia Early Music Ensemble
Sherezade Panthaki (soprano) | John Buffett (baritone)

Kantate BWV 32 最愛のイエスよ わが願い
1. Aria: "Liebster Jesu, mein Verlangen" for soprano, obbligato oboe, string ensemble, and basso continuo
2. Recitative: "Was ist’s, was ist’s das du mich gesuchet?"
3. Aria: "Hier, in meines Vaters Statte" for baritone, obbligato violin, and basso continuo

The dialogue is opened by the soprano as the Soul in an aria in E minor, marked lento, "Liebster Jesu, mein Verlangen" (Dearest Jesus, my desire), The voice is complemented by an obbligato oboe, described by John Eliot Gardiner as "a solo oboe as her accomplice in spinning the most ravishing cantilena in the manner of one of Bach’s concerto slow movements". Julian Mincham distinguishes in the oboe line two different "ideas", in the first five measures a "sense of striving, effort and stretching upwards", then "garlands" of content in achieving a union, as the last lines of the text say "Ach! mein Hort, erfreue mich, las dich hochst vergnugt umfangen" (Ah! My treasure, bring me joy, let me embrace You with greatest delight).

inserted by FC2 system