J.S.バッハ:カンタータ BWV 13 "Meine Seufzer, meine Tränen"

指揮: ヘルムート・リリング Helmuth Rilling
Gachinger Kantorei, Bach-Collegium Stuttgart
Arleen Auger, Carolyn Watkinson, Adalbert Kraus, Walter Heldwein

00:15 Aria (tenor): Meine Seufzer, meine Tranen
06:28 Recitative (alto): Mein liebster Gott last mich annoch
07:55 Chorale (alto): Der Gott, der mir hat versprochen
10:59 Recitative (soprano): Mein Kummer nimmet zu
12:33 Aria (bass): Achzen und erbarmlich Weinen
18:56 Chorale: So sei nun, Seele, deine

Meine Seufzer, meine Tranen (My sighs, my tears),BWV 13, is a church cantata by Johann Sebastian Bach. He composed it in Leipzig for the second Sunday after Epiphany and first performed it on 20 January 1726.

History and words
Bach wrote the cantata in his third year in Leipzig for the Second Sunday after Epiphany. The prescribed readings for the Sunday were taken from the Epistle to the Romans, we have several gifts (Romans 12:6-16), and from the Gospel of John, the Marriage at Cana (John 2:1-11). The text is taken from Georg Christian Lehms' annual of cantatas, published in Darmstadt in 1711.
The single idea from the gospel is the word of Jesus: "Mine hour is not yet come".
The text is divided into two parts of three movements each, the first dealing with the distress of someone feeling abandoned, the second with hope for God's help. Both parts are closed by a chorale. Movement 3 is the second stanza of Johann Heermann's hymn "Zion klagt mit Angst und Schmerzen", the closing chorale is the final stanza of Paul Fleming's "In allen meinen Taten". According to Alfred Durr, it is unlikely that they were performed before and after the service, considering the brevity of the work.


inserted by FC2 system